The 1st leg of the Race Motorsports Club's National Slalom Series starts this Sunday, March 6, 2011 at the Robinsons Nova Market parking lot in Quezon City. With a lot of adrenaline-packed slalom racing action in store, newbies, car clubs, and race car drivers are all invited to join and compete in Sunday's exhilarating race.  
Registration starts at 8 am and practice will begin at 11 am. A free slalom clinic will also be provided from 9 to 10 am in the morning for beginners. Then at 11:30 am, lights turn green as the official runs gets going. Expect loads of fuel-burning and tire-screeching action as some of the country's most talented drivers tear up the track. Competing in this year's series are Dr. Peewee Mendiola of Bill Chill Racing, Ernie Moreno of Autofastion Team, Dwight Kevin Carlos, Donber Bumatay and Nino Sarte of DKC/T Factory, and Stephen Pelayo of Team Ultimate. Other teams will also join in the fray from Mitsu Lancer Phils., Circle Cy Racing Group, Street Legal, C Auto Performance, and Grupo Toyota. 

Come and experience first-hand some of the country's most breath-taking slalom action and this just might be your chance to be a real race car driver. Special discounts from the event's sponsors are also in store during the race for first timers and car club members. See you this Sunday and get ready to race til' you drop!
Published in Motorsports
Volvo Cars North America Press Release
K-PAX Racing, the 2010 World Challenge GT Manufacturers' and Drivers' champion, will return to defend its titles in 2011 with two new Volvo S60s that reflect the car's recent redesign. 
The new all-wheel-drive Volvo S60s will be introduced at Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah, in late April for the fourth round of the World Challenge schedule. 
"For the first three races, we'll run the body style that took us to last year's championships," said Jim Haughey, Team Owner of K-PAX Racing. "Once fans see the new cars, I think they'll be very impressed." 
Published in Motorsports
Words by Christopher Kho | Photos courtesy of Tuason Racing School
The first Karting Clinic of the Castrol Champions of the Future (COF) was held last January 16, 2011 at the Carmona Race Track in Cavite where 27 kids, aged 6 to 13 years old, all gunned out to be part of the exclusive 20 young drivers who will be given race scholarships to the 2011 Champions of the Future Series in March. The children of touring car champions and racing enthusiasts, Stuart MacDonald, Sean Redpath, and Vice Governor Marc Leviste joined in the field of young aspiring racers. They were also lined up with the young ones of motoring media guys such as Kotse.com's Ferman Lao, Speed Magazine's Manny Delos Reyes, and Star Columnist Cito Beltran.

The group of young drivers underwent three kart training sessions, which included several exercises to help them understand how to drive a kart properly. The sessions were conducted under the watchful eyes of Tuason Racing School (TRS) instructors' International Kart Champion and race coach Mike Tuason, with Champion Karters Basti Escalante and Jacko Reyes. The COF program provided all participants with complete protective gear including helmets, gloves, and long-sleeved shirts. 
Published in Motorsports
Wednesday, 02 February 2011 22:27

Ford - Tuason Racing dominates the PPCC

Tuason Racing School Press Release
The Ford Focus - TRS racing team came out victorious after dominating the Philippine Production Car Championships (PPCC), winning 8 out of 11 races in the 2010 season besting different car makes and racing teams. The team's field of five drivers were composed of British national Sean Redpath, Singaporean Marcus Wong, executive Bobby Horrigan, Champion Drifter Bjorn Ongtiabok, and Top Driver Challenge winner Alvin Ng. 

The final four rounds of the PPCC was held at the Clark International Speedway in Pampanga last January 8 and 9, 2011. There, the Ford-TRS racing team became the benchmark of the competition by being the fastest the whole weekend. Alvin Ng qualified on pole for Saturday's race while TRS' driver Bjorn Ongtiabok clocked in a record-setting 2:24.8sec lap time in his 1.8L Ford Focus race car - a lap time which is almost 3 seconds faster than the other teams and saw Ongtiabok start on pole for Sunday's race. 
Published in Motorsports
Page 2 of 2