circuitshowdown logo
Wanna learn how to race with the big boys, but stay within your own budget and pace? Circuit Showdown is the country's fastest-growing track day event that combines Touring Car racing and Time Attack competition, and this is where future Filipino racing champions are made. Open to all types of cars and drivers, all you need is a driver's license and a helmet, and you're ready to hit the track either in the Grid Race of Time Attack.
Ready to race? Start your engines and strap on for the 2013 season of Circuit Showdown. Here's the full 2013 Race Schedule:
Published in Motorsports
With over 60 entrants for the Time Trial event and 25 cars in the main Grid Race hailing from as far as Cebu and Davao City, the fifth leg of the 2012 GT Radial - Circuit Showdown kicked off last July 7, 2012 at the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC). Once again, all eyes were on Carlos Anton who was aiming for his fifth consecutive win in the Time Trial Open Class. But, series newcomer Stephano Marcelo in his Mitsubishi EVO VII rose up to the challenge and broke Anton's reign.
Published in Motorsports
Not all race series are created equal, but Circuit Showdown is racing ahead of the pack as the country's fastest-growing track day event. Combining the Touring Car series and Time Attack competition, this is the new breeding ground for the future racing champions of the Philippines. Now on its third year, Circuit Showdown is gearing up with the 2012 championship race schedule.
2012 Race Schedule
1st leg  March 3, 2012  Batangas Racing Circuit
2nd leg      April 14, 2012  Clark International Speedway 
3rd leg  May 5, 2012  Batangas Racing Circuit 
4th leg  June 2, 2012  Clark International Speedway 
5th leg  July 7, 2012  Batangas Racing Circuit 
6th leg  August 4, 2012  TBA 
7th leg  September 1, 2012      Batangas Racing Circuit 
8th leg  October 6, 2012  Clark International Speedway
Published in Motorsports
Beat the clock at Philippines' first six-hour endurance race as the Philippine Endurance Cup (PEC), in association with Circuit Showdown Inc., gives the “Anim na Oras ng Pilipinas” the green light. Assemble on the starting grid on December 4, 2011 at the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC) for six hours of non-stop wheel-to-wheel racing. Watch 30 of the best teams and drivers in the country put man and machine to the ultimate test. 
Each team, consisting of two to six drivers, competes in four different classes: Seasoned racers vie for the top prize in the RP Class with their purpose-built race cars. Tuned track cars, on the other hand, compete in the FM-1 and FM-2 category that must conform to limited modifications and are subdivided according to power output. Lastly, showroom stock cars can enter the Manufacturers/Media Cup and must have at least one driver from the media.
Published in Upcoming Events