winds2 main
The 2nd leg of the 2013 Winds Formula Philippines series was held last June 1 and 2 at the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC), sharing the track with the Philippine GT Championship, Classic Mini Racing Series, and the VW Kafer Cup.
A total of seven drivers join the grid including our very own Jeremy San Diego, Sung Joon Park, and Roby Benito who was the Philippines ROK 125cc Karting Champion. They were joined by veteran Japanese drivers Takumi Kuroiwa (2012 Super-FJ Tsukuba Series Champion), Teriyuki Yoshida (2012 Super-FJ Tsukuba Series 1st-Runner Up), Yousuke Yabushita (Formula Junior 1600 Pilot), and Gen Yamaguchi (Super-FJ pilot).
Published in Circuit
trs fiesta
Want to learn how to race cars the right way? Here's your chance. Tuason Racing School (TRS) is once again accepting enrollees for their 1-day Basic Circuit Racing Class this coming April. They'll teach you the basics on threshold braking, downshifting, racing line, and track lapping under the guidance of none-other-than multi-titled racing champion, JP Tuason.
All you need to have is a valid driver's license, ability to drive a manual transmission car, and P18,000 for the course fee. But for those who are underage and have no license, TRS is willing to make an exception. Just get a written consent and certification from either a parent or guardian stating that the enrollee knows how to drive.
Published in Upcoming Events
With over 60 entrants for the Time Trial event and 25 cars in the main Grid Race hailing from as far as Cebu and Davao City, the fifth leg of the 2012 GT Radial - Circuit Showdown kicked off last July 7, 2012 at the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC). Once again, all eyes were on Carlos Anton who was aiming for his fifth consecutive win in the Time Trial Open Class. But, series newcomer Stephano Marcelo in his Mitsubishi EVO VII rose up to the challenge and broke Anton's reign.
Published in Motorsports
The Automobile Association Philippines (AAP), the country's motorsports authority, has just published the complete Philippine motorsports calendar for 2012 covering almost anything and everything on four wheels. Under its affiliated clubs, AAP sanctions all motorsport competitions in six disciplines: circuit racing, karting, slalom, car rally, rally cross, and 4WD off-rod racing. 
Big races in store for this year are the Philippine GT, Philippine Touring Car Championship (PTCC), RMSC's National Slalom Series, Hillclimb Series, RallyEKross, National Karting Series, and Asian Karting Open Championship (AKOC). These championshipo will visit the country's premier race tracks such as the Clark International Speedway (CIS), Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC), and Carmona Race Track (CRT).
Published in Motorsports
Not all race series are created equal, but Circuit Showdown is racing ahead of the pack as the country's fastest-growing track day event. Combining the Touring Car series and Time Attack competition, this is the new breeding ground for the future racing champions of the Philippines. Now on its third year, Circuit Showdown is gearing up with the 2012 championship race schedule.
2012 Race Schedule
1st leg  March 3, 2012  Batangas Racing Circuit
2nd leg      April 14, 2012  Clark International Speedway 
3rd leg  May 5, 2012  Batangas Racing Circuit 
4th leg  June 2, 2012  Clark International Speedway 
5th leg  July 7, 2012  Batangas Racing Circuit 
6th leg  August 4, 2012  TBA 
7th leg  September 1, 2012      Batangas Racing Circuit 
8th leg  October 6, 2012  Clark International Speedway
Published in Motorsports
Beat the clock at Philippines' first six-hour endurance race as the Philippine Endurance Cup (PEC), in association with Circuit Showdown Inc., gives the “Anim na Oras ng Pilipinas” the green light. Assemble on the starting grid on December 4, 2011 at the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC) for six hours of non-stop wheel-to-wheel racing. Watch 30 of the best teams and drivers in the country put man and machine to the ultimate test. 
Each team, consisting of two to six drivers, competes in four different classes: Seasoned racers vie for the top prize in the RP Class with their purpose-built race cars. Tuned track cars, on the other hand, compete in the FM-1 and FM-2 category that must conform to limited modifications and are subdivided according to power output. Lastly, showroom stock cars can enter the Manufacturers/Media Cup and must have at least one driver from the media.
Published in Upcoming Events
Words by Christopher Kho | Photos courtesy of TRS
Tuason Racing School (TRS), the longest-running racing school in the country, is taking the Ford Fiesta fever to the race track as they officially flag off the Ford Fiesta Cup in July. Stripped down and loaded up, TRS has turned the Fiesta into a full-fledged race car that's ready to be ripped up in the hands of Ken Block. Get into the heat of the FoFi rush as you buckle up and race wheel-to-wheel with the country's hottest hatchback. 
Published in Motorsports