02 July 2015

Drift the Parade Grounds-2015 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series Round 5

IMG 1095

Quirino Grandstand, Pasay City will be the venue for the 2015 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championships Series Round 5 this Saturday July 4, 2015. The Parade ground is one of the favorite venues of the drift drivers because of it long straight reach 130khp into a sideway drift of turns. It is also one of the venues when LDP ( Lateral drift Productions) started here in the Philippine in 2005.

IMG 0516

The battle for overall champion heats up in the PRO division after 4 rounds. The defending 2 time Champion Gio Rodriguez  of team Atotcustoms still at the lead with 382 points, followed by rounds 3 & 4 winnner Boodie Dabasol of team GMW with 309 points. John Boban of team DriftMOB and Ralph Tan of team Atoycustoms are tied with 307 Pionts and in 4th place is Jet Mathay of team HKS oil with 301 points. All 5 driver still have a chances to win this year over all series.

IMG 1260

The Hyundai Lateral Drift Program will start practice 8am and is set to start 11noon with the Amateur series and 3pm on wards for the Pro Division. Admission is free to the public. you can also catch the live stream telecast on sprocketph.com.
So catch the batboys of drifting Gio Rodriguez, Ralph Tan of Pilipinas got talent 4 finalist, John Boban, Ejay Malibiran of team DriftMOB, Mark Bernardo of team Saffiro, Bodie Da Basol of team GMW and meet Japanese Judges Kimihiro Obata, Hiromi Kajikoma as they trill everyone going fast sideways in Quirino Grandstand.

For more information visit there Facebook page www.facebook.com/LateralDriftProductions or www.facebook.com/hyundaiph,